Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)


This organization is made up of local government agency and private industry leaders to help prepare for disasters and coordinate response and relief efforts in the event of a natural or man-made disaster. Agencies involved include the State of Utah, Daggett County, the Town of Manila, TriCounty Health, Federal Aagencies, Private Companies, plus emergency response leaders from the Sheriff's Department, Fire, EMS and Emergency Management.


Meetings are held monthly on the 2nd Thursday. The meetings are normall held at the Daggett County Courthouse in the Commission Chambers, but can occassionally be held in other locations. Please call the Daggett County Emergency Manager at 435-784-3218 extenion 201 for more information. Items reviewed during the meeting include upcoming trainings, grant application progress, discussion of emergency plans, disaster exercise preparation and general preparation for response to disasters that might occur in our area.

LEPC Photos (PDF)


The Committee is governed by it's approved by-laws (PDF).


  • Travis Dupaix (Sheriff's Office and EMS) - Chairman
  • Tamara Twitchell (Emergency Management) - Vice-Chairman/Secretary
  • Jerry Jorgensen (Daggett County Sheriff)
  • Karen Perry (Daggett County Commisioners)
  • Mike Wayman (Manila Fire)
  • John Morton (Bureau of Reclamation & Dutch John Fire)
  • Dennis Long (Town of Manila)
  • Jason Osborne (USFS)
  • Ryan Morgan (Daggett County Search and Rescue)
  • Rob Grove (TriCounty Health)
  • Troy Gale (Questar)
  • Merlin Sinfield (BLM)
  • Randy Dearth (Williams)
  • and lots of other people involved in Emergency Management and Response