Daggett County Commission

Electronic Meeting Information will be posted here one hour prior to any Commission Meeting.

Live Meeting - Streaming
Live Meeting - Chat Option
Meeting link is only available while Open Session is in progress. We will mute during breaks and leave the meeting if a Closed session is needed.

Call-in Information:

We will be muting all lines except when it is your turn to talk. This can be muted at any time if necessary.

Political Subdivisions

Counties are political subdivisions of the State and often considered the purest form of local representation. Daggett County is governed by the Board of County Commissioners as outlined in the Utah State Code Title 17 Chapter 53.

Commission Responsibilities and Functions

The Commission is a three member Board that has executive, legislative and judicial functions as allowed by State statute. In addition to these functions, each member of the Commission has specific areas of responsibility. A listing of the Commissioner Responsibilities (PDF) can be found in the Document Center. Decisions are made during weekly Commission Meetings held on Tuesdays. Public Hearings and meetings are held as needed to receive input from county residents. Although these responsibilities are great, Commissioner positions are considered part-time.

Commissioners are Elected Officials

Commission seats are filled through the partisan political system. All Daggett County positions are At-Large positions and represent the entire county. Commissioners are elected for a four year term; two commissioners, Commissioner Jack Lytle and Commissioner Clyde Slaugh, were elected in the 2014 election and re-elected in 2018, while Commissioner Randy Asay was elected in 2016. Commissioner Clyde Slaugh resigned as of January 31st, 2019. The Commission appointed Matt Tippets as Interim Commissioner through 2020. This Page last updated: February 12, 2019

2020 Commission Meeting Schedule (PDF) 

  1. The County Seat TV logo

    The County Seat - Watch Now

  1. 2020 Election

    2020 Election Notice

    Notice of 2020 Elections Notice
  1. Commission

    Physical Address
    PO Box 219
    95 North 1st West
    Manila, UT 84046

    Phone: 435-784-3218
    Fax: 435-784-3335

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. to Noon
    1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

  2. Commissioner "C" Randy Asay

    Randy Asay

    Commission Chairman
    Phone: 435-784-3218 ext. 133

  3. Commissioner "A" Jack Lytle

    Jack Lytle

    Phone: 435-784-3218 x132

  4. Commissioner "A" Matt Tippets

    Matt Tippets

    Phone: 435-784-3218 ext. 131

March 2020

Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
View All